## W. Burrell Ellis, Jr. Chief Executive Officer

Board of Commissioners Elaine Boyer, District 1 Jeff Rader, District 2 Larry Johnson, District 3 Sharon Barnes Sutton, District 4 Lee May, District 5 Kathie Gannon, District 6 Stan Watson, District 7

## MARCH 4, 2013



DEKALB COUNTY NEWS RELEASE

#### **PRESS CONTACTS:**

Burke Brennan Press Secretary Phone: 404-371-6305 Cell: 678-201-7209

Angela Walton Communications Manager Phone: 404-371-3688 Cell: 404-964-0357

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# **DeKalb's Green Focus is New Addition to County Website**

**DECATUR, GA** – DeKalb's Green Focus, a one-stop shop for residents to learn about programs that promote conservation, reduce environmental impact, grow the green economy and improve quality of life in DeKalb County is now available as the latest addition to the county's website.

Presented by the Natural Resources Management Office, DeKalb's Green Focus highlights the county's efforts in achieving a sustainable government and healthy community. Visitors can also access the county's Energy and Environmental Management Plan, workshops and events offered to the public and information on the county's efforts to become the Greenest Urban County in America.

For more information on sustainable activities in county government, visit DeKalb's Green Focus at <u>www.dekalbcountyga.gov/greenfocus</u>.

###