DEKALB COUNTY

330 W. Ponce De Leon Ave., Decatur, Georgia 30030
(404) 371- 2461

Department of Planning

& Sustainability December 31, 2016

RENEWAL REQUEST FOR INFORMATION - 2017

Account Number

Professional practitioners described in O.C.G.A. 48-13-19 (c) may elect to pay $400.00 per practitioner or a business
and occupational tax based on estimated gross receipts. If you elect the gross receipts method, the business and
occupational tax will consist of four parts: (1) A base administrative fee of $75.00 (2) a minimum gross receipts tax of
$50.00. (3) a business tax on gross receipts over $20,000 and (4) an employee fee (minimum of one, including the
owner / operator and anyone else working in the business).

This is our request for information to finalize your business tax for last year and to renew your business tax certificate
for the year shown above. Please report total gross receipt generated by this business location or office within
the State of Georgia, including DeKalb County, and the number of employees assigned to this office. If you
elect to pay $400.00 per practitioner, you are not required to report gross receipt and number of employees.

If you decide to pay the $400.00 per practitioner fee, please check item "3" below and return the form to us. Upon
receipt of the requested information, your renewal statement will be prepared and mailed to you. The tax is due by
April 15 and full payment must be received or postmarked no later than April 30 of the year due to avoid a late
payment penalty of ten percent (10%) and monthly interest charges of one percent (1%) until paid in full.

Gross receipts shall include the total gross sales of the merchandise, service, fees, commissions, rental and other
income. Gross receipts shall not include sales, use or excise taxes; returns, allowances or discounts; inter-
organizational sales or transfers; payments to independent contractors or subcontractors. If you have deductions for
independent contractors, provide current names and addresses of those contractors.

DO NOT MAIL PAYMENT WITH THIS RETURN. A renewal invoice will be mailed to you based on your tax return.

Please complete and return the bottom portion of this form no later than February 1, 2017
DEKALB COUNTY BUSINESS AND OCCUPATIONAL TAX - 2017

Account : NAICS:  Description:
Business Name:
Address:
A. 2016 Actual(s) B. 2017 Estimate(s)
1. Georgia Gross Receipts, including DeKalb County ... $ $

N

. Number of Employees in your DeKalb County Office....
(must be at least one, including the owner/operator)..

. ___lelect to pay the per practitioner fee of $400.00 for Year 2016 =~ Year 2017
___Check here if this business in no longer operating and show date business closed.

. For more than 10 employees, please provide E-VERIFY number
. For 10 or less employees, please check here

7. Sales and Use Tax ldentification Number

o0 AW

| certify the 2016 actual figures are true and correct and the estimate for this year is a good faith estimate or last year's actual.

Owner's Name Signature Date Business Telephone

BL0541



