DEKALB COUNTY **SAMPLE BALLOT**

OFFICIAL ABSENTEE/PROVISIONAL/CHALLENGED BALLOT

OFFICIAL REPUBLICAN PARTY PRIMARY AND NONPARTISAN GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA MAY 22, 2018

To vote, blacken the Oval () next to the candidate of your choice. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, manually WRITE his or her name in the write-in section and blacken the Oval () next to the write-in section. If you desire to vote YES or NO for a PROPOSED QUESTION, blacken the corresponding Oval (). Use only blue or black pen or pencil.

Do not vote for more candidates than the number allowed for each specific office. Do not cross out or erase. If you erase or make other marks on the ballot or tear the ballot your yote may not count

If you change your mind or make a mistake, you may return the ballot by writing "Spoiled" across the face of the ballot and return envelope. You may then mail the spoiled ballot back to your county board of registrars, and you will be issued another official absentee ballot. Alternatively, you may surrender the ballot to the poll manager of an early voting site within your county or the precinct to which you are assigned. You will then be permitted to vote a regular ballot

For Governor (Vote for One)	For State School Superintendent (Vote for One)	For State Representative in the
L.S. "CASEY" CAGLE	◯ JOHN BARGE	General Assembly From 80 th District (Vote for One)
C EDDIE HAYES	RICHARD WOODS (Incumbent)	MEAGAN HANSON (Incumbent)
HUNTER HILL	For Commissioner of Labor (Vote for One)	For State Representative in the
○ BRIAN KEMP	MARK BUTLER (Incumbent)	General Assembly From 81st District (Vote for One)
CLAY TIPPINS	For Public Service Commissioner (To Succeed Chuck Eaton)	ELLEN DIEHL
MARC URBACH	(Vote for One) CHUCK EATON (Incumbent)	For State Representative in the General Assembly From
MICHAEL WILLIAMS	For Public Service	90th District (Vote for One)
For Lieutenant Governor (Vote for One)	Commissioner (To Succeed Tricia Pridemore) (Vote for One)	TAKOSHA SWAN
GEOFF DUNCAN	O JOHN HITCHINS III	NONPARTISAN GENERAL ELECTION
RICK JEFFARES	TRICIA PRIDEMORE (Incumbent)	For Justice,
O DAVID SHAFER	For U.S. Representative in 116 th Congress From the 4 th	Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Michael P. Boggs) (Vote for One)
For Secretary of State (Vote for One)	Congressional District of Georgia (Vote for One)	MICHAEL P. BOGGS (Incumbent)
DAVID BELLE ISLE	◯ JOE PROFIT	Write-in
─ BUZZ BROCKWAY	For U.S. Representative in 116 th Congress From the 6 th	For Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
O JOSH MCKOON	Congressional District of Georgia (Vote for One)	(To Succeed Britt C. Grant) (Vote for One) BRITT CAGLE GRANT
─ BRAD RAFFENSPERGER	KAREN HANDEL (Incumbent)	(Incumbent)
For Attorney General (Vote for One)	For State Senator From 40 th District	Write-in For Justice,
CHRIS CARR (Incumbent)	(Vote for One) FRAN MILLAR	Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Carol Hunstein) (Vote for One)
For Commissioner of Agriculture (Vote for One)	(Incumbent) For State Senator From	O JOHN ELLINGTON
GARY BLACK (Incumbent)	55 th District (Vote for One)	Write-in
For Commissioner of Insurance (Vote for One)	ANNETTE DAVIS JACKSON	
◯ JIM BECK	For State Representative in the General Assembly From	
→ JAY FLORENCE	79 th District (Vote for One)	
TRACY JORDAN	C KEN WRIGHT	TURN BALLOT OVER TO CONTINUE VOTING

=	For Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Harold D. Melton)	For Judge, Superior Court of the Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit (To Succeed Daniel Marshall Coursey, Jr.)	For Board of Education District 6	= 1
_	(Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	–
_	HAROLD D. MELTON (Incumbent)	TUNDE AKINYELE	O DIIJON "TWIN" DACOSTA	
_	0	GINA BERNARD	LANCE LAWYER HAMMONDS	-
_	Write-in			_
_	For Justice,	RODERICK BRIDGES	\circ	-
_	Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Nels S.D. Peterson)		Write-in	_
	(Vote for One)	KIRBY CLEMENTS, JR.		_
	NELS PETERSON (Incumbent)			
	_ ` '	LATISHA DEAR-JACKSON		_
				_
	Write-in	NICHOLAS SMITH		
_	For Judge, Court of Appeals of Georgia			_
_	(To Succeed Charles Jones Bethel) (Vote for One)			_
	CHARLIE BETHEL	Write-in		_
_	(Incumbent)	For Judge, Superior Court of the Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit (To Succeed Asha F. Jackson) (Vote for One)		=
_		ASHA F. JACKSON		_
_	Write-in For Judge, Court of Appeals of	(Incumbent)		_
	Georgia			_
	(To Succeed Stephen Dillard) (Vote for One)	Write-in		
_	STEPHEN DILLARD	For Judge, Superior Court of the		_
_	(Incumbent)	Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit (To Succeed Courtney Johnson)		_
		(Vote for One)		_
	Write-in	GENET HOPEWELL		
	For Judge, Court of Appeals of			_
_	Georgia (To Succeed John Ellington)	COURTNEY JOHNSON (Incumbnet)		_
	(Vote for One)			
	KEN HODGES			
_	C KEN SHICLEY	Write-in		_
	KEN SHIGLEY	For Judge of State Court of DeKalb County		_
_		(To Succeed Johnny Panos) (Vote for One)		_
		JOHNNY PANOS		_
	Write-in For Judge,	(Incumbent)		
_	Court of Appeals of Georgia			_
	(To Succeed Amanda Mercier) (Vote for One)	Write-in		
_	AMANDA H. MERCIER (Incumbent)	For Judge of State Court		_
_	(incumbent)	of DeKalb County (To Succeed Alvin T. Wong)		_
_	0	(Vote for One)		_
_	Write-in	ALVIN T. WONG (Incumbent)		_
	For Judge, Court of Appeals of	(
_	Georgia (To Succeed M. Yvette Miller)			_
_	(Vote for One) M. YVETTE MILLER	Write-in		_
_	(Incumbent)	For Board of Education District 2		_
_		(Vote for One)		_
_	Write-in	CANDICE D. MCKINLEY		_
_	For Judge,			_
-	Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Clyde L. Reese, III) (Vote for One)	MARSHALL ORSON (Incumbent)		
_	CLYDE L. REESE III			_
_	(Incumbent)	Write-in		_
_		For Board of Education		_
	Write-in	District 4		_
_	For Judge,	(Vote for One)		_
_	Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Brian M. Rickman)	ALLYSON GEVERTZ		_
	(Vote for One)			_
_	BRIAN RICKMAN (Incumbent)	0		_
		Write-in		– 1
	°			-
_	Write-in			_

—— <u>;</u>

- <u>|</u>-

- -