
DEKALB COUNTY 
330 W. Ponce De Leon Ave., Decatur, Georgia  30030

(404) 371- 2461 or (404) 371-2462

BUSINESS LICENSE 

RENEWAL REQUEST FOR INFORMATION LEGAL SERVICE 2018

Fax  (404)  371-2946

BL0542

January 2, 2018

Description: Account : 

Bussiness Name:  
Address:  

1. Georgia Gross Receipts, including DeKalb County ...
2.  Number of Employees in your DeKalb County Office....
     (must be at least one, including the owner/operator).. 

4. ___Check here if this business is no longer operating and show date business closed.  _________________

$ __________________     
__________________      

I certify the 2017 actual figures are true and correct.

_______________________     __________________________              __________    _________________
          Owner's Name                              Signature Date            Business Telephone 

2017 Actual(s)

Account 
Number_____________

Professional practitioners described in O.C.G.A. 48-13-19 (c) may elect to pay $400.00 per practitioner or a business 
and occupational tax based on estimated gross receipts.  If you elect the gross receipts method, the business and  
occupational tax will consist of four parts: (1) A base administrative fee of $75.00, (2) a minimum gross receipts tax of
$50.00. (3) a business tax on gross receipts over $20,000 and (4) an employee fee (minimum of one, including the 
owner  / operator and anyone else working in the business).

We are requesting information to finalize your 2017 business taxes and to renew your business tax certificate for 2018. 
If you decide to pay the $400 tax for 2018, please check item "3" and send us a check for $400 per practitioner.   Do not 
report gross receipts and number of employees if you choose item "3".  If you elect to report gross receipts, please  
complete items "1" and "2" showing actual figures for 2017 and  estimate(s) for 2018, and return the bottom portion to us.  
A renewal invoice will be mailed to you based on your reply to this request.  Whatever filing status you chose, will remain 
in effect for the next 5yrs and cannot be changed. 

The tax is due by April 15th and full payment must be received or post marked by April 15th of the year due, to avoid a 
late payment penalty of 10% and monthly interest charges  of 1% until paid in full. 

Gross receipts shall include the total gross sales of the merchandise, service, fees, commissions, rental and other  
income.  Gross receipts shall not include sales, use or excise taxes; returns, allowances or discounts; inter-
organizational sales or transfers; payments to independent contractors or subcontractors.  If you have deductions for  
independent contractors, provide current names and addresses of those contractors.

DO NOT MAIL PAYMENT WITH THIS RETURN UNLESS YOU CHOOSE ITEM "3" BELOW.

3. ___I elect to pay the per practitioner fee of $400.00 for year  2018

7. Sales and Use Tax Identification Number       _________________________

Please complete and return the bottom portion of this form no late than February 1,2018
DEKALB COUNTY BUSINESS AND OCCUPATIONAL - TAX - 2018

5. For more than 10 employees, please provide E-VERIFY number _________________
6. For 10 or less employees, please check here  _____

B. 2018 Estimate(s)

_______________
______________

A.

PLANNING AND SUSTAINABILITY




