
DEKALB COUNTY 
330 W. Ponce De Leon Ave., Decatur, Georgia  30030

(404) 371- 2461

RENEWAL REQUEST FOR INFORMATION - 2018

Department of Planning & Sustainability

   Business License
December 31, 2017

DeKalb County Business and Occupational Tax will consist of four parts:  (1) A base administrative fee of $75.00
(2) a minimum gross receipts tax of $50.00 (3) a business tax on gross receipts over $20,000 and (4) an
employee fee for at least one employee, this fee includes the owner(s) and operator, plus anyone else working
in the business.

We are requesting information to finalize your business taxes for last year and to renew your business tax
certificate for the year shown above.  Please report total gross receipts generated by this business location or
office within the State of Georgia, including DeKalb County, and the number of employees assigned to this
office only.  The number of employees shall include the owner operator, plus any additional persons working in
the business.  The bottom portion of this letter should be completed and returned to us no later than February 1,
2018 to expedite the processing of your billing statement.  The renewal statement for this year will be calculated
on the four parts described above and will include any credit or debit adjustments from last year.

Business and occupational taxes are due by April 15 of each year.  Full payment of the tax must be in our
office or postmarked no later than April 15 of the year due to avoid a ten percent (10%) late payment penalty 
and monthly interest charges of one percent (1%) until paid in full.  All accounts must be current before your license is issued 
which includes excise fee.

Gross receipts shall include the total gross sales of merchandise, services, fees, commissions, rentals, and other
income.  Gross receipts shall not include sales, use or excise taxes; returns, allowances or discounts; inter-
organizational sales or transfers; payments to independent contractors or subcontractors.  If you have deductions
for independent contractors or subcontractors, please provide current names and addresses of those contractors.

DO NOT MAIL PAYMENT WITH THIS RETURN. Your renewal statement will be mailed to you and may show an 
adjustment to the tax due for under or overpayments from last year. 
________________________________________________________________________________________

Please complete and return the bottom portion of this form no later than February 1, 2018 

DEKALB COUNTY BUSINESS AND OCCUPATIONAL - TAX - 2018

Account #: ______________ Description: __________________________________

Business Name: 
and Address:  

1. Georgia Gross Receipts, including DeKalb County ...
2. Number of Employees in your DeKalb County Office,

(must be at least one, including the owner/operator)..

3. ___Check here if this business in no longer operating and show date business closed.

$ __________ $ ___________
 __________ ___________

___________

I certify the 2017 actual figures are true and correct. The estimate can be a good faith estimate or last year's actual.

_____________________________     __________________________     __________   _____________________  
Owner's Name                                      Signature                                        Date                 Business Phone #

A. 2017 Actual(s) B. 2018 Estimate(s)

__________________
__________________

Account Number ________

BL0540

BUSINESS NAME___________ 

ADDRESS_________________

________________________

6.  Sales and Use Tax Identification Number ________________________

4. For more than 10 employees, please provide E-VERIFY number
5. For 10 or less employees check here

___________

_____




