

404.371.2727 (o) 404.371.2742 (f) DeKalbCountyGa.gov Community Development 750 Commerce Drive Suite 401 Decatur, GA 30030

March 25, 2020

Chief Executive Officer

Michael L. Thurmond

Dear Applicant

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the DeKalb County CEO, Michael Thurmond issued an executive order declaring a state of emergency in DeKalb County. As a result, the Community Development Office is closed and the staff is working remotely to continue the department's service delivery.

In order to meet the April 1, 2020 Annual Action Plan application submission date, we are requesting that you do the following:

- Save your application as a pdf file and name the file with your agency name and the type of application it is, see example below: SUNSHINE AGENCY_CDBG Application, OR
 Lorrair SUNSHINE AGENCY_ESG Application
- Save your supporting documents as a pdf file (you can have multiple files) and name the files with your agency name and supporting document see example below: SUNSHINE AGENCY_ SUPPORTING Document 1, SUNSHINE AGENCY_ SUPPORTING Document 2, etc...
- After you have saved your files please use this link below and upload them as instructed. <u>https://dekalbcountycommunitydevelopment.sharefile.com/r-</u> rbb1f5eab61541f79
- 4. Once the files are uploaded please email: LaQuanta Pressely, <u>lpressely@dekalbcountyga.gov</u> the file names of CDBG applications and Tommy Phillips, <u>tphillips@dekalbcountyga.gov</u> the ESG application file names
- If you have any issues, questions or concerns please reach out to the following staff members.
 CDBG Application Questions:
 Byron Campbell, <u>bkcampbell@dekalbcountyga.gov</u>
 Braunwin Camp, <u>bhcamp@dekalbcountyga.gov</u>
 ESG Application Questions: Tommy Phillips, <u>tphillips@dekalbcountyga.gov</u>

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Nancy Jester

> District 2 Jeff Rader

District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Steve Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Kathie Gannon

District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson