DeKalb County GEORGIA Public Works Department • Sanitation Division

# **Payment Options + Viewing and Printing Statements**

Dear Commercial Recycling Customer:

Please find below information on available payment options, as well as instructions on how to view and print statements.

# **Online Payments**

- Visit **dekalbcountyga.gov** and click on the *payments* tab.
- Click on the *Sanitation* tab.
- Enter the *account/customer number* on the following screen.
- Click on the *login* tab.
- Click on the *make a payment* option on the left side of the screen and follow the prompts.
- At the end of the transaction, you will be provided a *confirmation number*. A \$4 nonrefundable third-party processing fee will be added to online payments.
- The account balance and all statements can be viewed and printed as PDF files.

# **Automated Telephone Payments**

- Call 1-866-227-8924; select option 2.
- Select the pay commercial sanitation bill option.
- Enter the account number.
- Enter the appropriate *payment amount* and follow the remaining prompts to complete payment.
- At the end of the transaction, you will be provided a *confirmation number*. A \$4 nonrefundable third-party processing fee will be added to telephone payments.

### Mail Payments

Please make checks payable to the *DeKalb County Sanitation Division*, and mail to 3720 Leroy Scott Drive, Decatur, GA 30032, Attention: Commercial Recycling.

### **In-person Payments**

Please visit the Sanitation Division's administrative office at 3720 Leroy Scott Drive, Decatur, GA 30032.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Sanitation Division's customer service team at 404-294-2900 or <u>sanitation@dekalbcountyga.gov</u>.

Thank you for your commitment to environmental sustainability through your dedication to recycling. It is always a pleasure serving you.

At your service,

Alpethinson

Tracy A. Hutchinson Division Director

Chief Executive Officer Michael L. Thurmond

**Board of Commissioners** 

District 1 Nancy Jester

District 2 Jeff Rader

District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Steve Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Kathie Gannon

District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson