

770.621.7200 (o) 770.621.7271 (f) DeKalbCountyga.gov Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Reginald D. Wells, Director

June 20, 2025

Subject: Sewer Realignment Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$4.27 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the watershed systems serving your community. The **Sewer Realignment Project** has been designed to improve the sewer system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with this project will resume **Monday**, **June 30**. Normal construction hours **will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.**, **Monday through Friday**, **excluding major holidays**. Property owners will be notified in advance of significant changes in scheduled work hours.

Please be advised to expect an increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours. Property owners will be notified **48 to 72 hours** prior to the start of impactful construction activities. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

The sewer improvement project is expected to last approximately 4 months, with construction completed in October 2025.

RGI, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Sewer Realignment Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Sewer Realignment Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at **1-800-986-1108** or email **projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.**

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's sanitary sewer collection system.

Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

Board of Commissioners

District 1
Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

District 7 Dr. LaDena Bolton