

DEKALB COUNTY ALCOHOL LICENSE AND BUSINESS REGISTRATION **RENEWAL APPLICATION**

2021 FILING REQUIREMENTS 330 W. PONCE DE LEON AVE. DECATUR, GA 30031 (404) 371-2461 FAX (404) 371-2946

	E DE LEUN AVE. DECATUR, GA 30031 (404) 371-2461 FAX (404) 371-2946				
DeKalb County Alcohol License	Annual license fee				
DeKalb County Alcohol License	Annual license fee along with sales information for the last twelve months, the				
– Sunday Sales	business was open. If the business has been opened less than twelve months,				
- Sunday Sales	then enter the actual sales for the time open.				
	Consist of four (4) parts: (1) Base administrative fee \$75.00, (2) Minimum				
DeKalb County	gross receipts tax \$50.00, (3) Business tax on gross receipts over \$20,000, (4)				
Business and	Employee fee per worker including the owner/operator, and anyone working				
Occupational Tax	in the business.				
	(See reverse side for instructions on how to complete the form)				
Payment Due Date	Business and Occupational Tax Alcohol License Fee				
	December 31, 2020		November 30, 2020		
Penalty Due Date	Postmarked or received after		Postmarked or received		
(10%)	December 31, 2020		after		
Interest Due Date			November 30, 20120 Postmarked or received		
(1% per month)	Postmarked or received After Decem	stmarked or received After December 31, 2020			
(-/*)		ostinarited of received riter Deteniber 51, 2020			
	November 30, 2020 Postmarked or received after				
	Due Dates	Amount			
Late Filing Penalty	Due Dates February 1, 2021	Amount \$100.00	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021	\$100.00	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021	\$100.00 \$300.00	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021	\$100.00	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice Evidence of State Registration (if a	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse pplicable)	NOT APPLICABLE		
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice Evidence of State Registration (if a Proof of Qualification (if applicable	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse pplicable) e)			
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice Evidence of State Registration (if a Proof of Qualification (if applicable 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse pplicable) e)			
Late Filing Penalty	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 2021• 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice• Evidence of State Registration (if a• Proof of Qualification (if applicable• 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting Firm	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse pplicable) e)			
	 February 1, 2021 March 1, 2021 April 1, 2021 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice Evidence of State Registration (if a Proof of Qualification (if applicable 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting Firm No Change Affidavit (Enclosed) 	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu	le to prove gross receipt)		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 20212021 State of Georgia Alcohol LiceEvidence of State Registration (if aProof of Qualification (if applicable2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting FirmNo Change Affidavit (Enclosed)Affidavit Verifying Status For Court	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu	le to prove gross receipt)		
	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 20212021 State of Georgia Alcohol LiceEvidence of State Registration (if aProof of Qualification (if applicable2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting FirmNo Change Affidavit (Enclosed)Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu	le to prove gross receipt)		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 2021• 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice• Evidence of State Registration (if a• Proof of Qualification (if applicable• 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting Firm• No Change Affidavit (Enclosed)• Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)• Private Employer Affidavit (E-Veri	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) rms and schedu nty Public Bene	le to prove gross receipt)		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 2021• 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice• Evidence of State Registration (if a Proof of Qualification (if applicable• 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting Firm• No Change Affidavit (Enclosed)• Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)• Private Employer Affidavit (E-Veri Letter of Entertainment (LOE) (if a	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu nty Public Bene ify) applicable)	le to prove gross receipt) fit (SAVE) <i>(non-US Citizens</i>		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 20212021 State of Georgia Alcohol LiceEvidence of State Registration (if aProof of Qualification (if applicable2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting FirmNo Change Affidavit (Enclosed)Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)Private Employer Affidavit (E-Veri Letter of Entertainment (LOE) (if a2021 Alcohol License and Business	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu nty Public Bene ify) applicable) s Occupational	le to prove gross receipt) fit (SAVE) <i>(non-US Citizens</i> Tax Renewal Application		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 2021• 2021 State of Georgia Alcohol Lice• Evidence of State Registration (if a• Proof of Qualification (if applicable• 2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting Firm• No Change Affidavit (Enclosed)• Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)• Private Employer Affidavit (E-Veri Letter of Entertainment (LOE) (if a 2021 Alcohol License and Business• Copy of Licensee's secure & verifia	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu ify) applicable) s Occupational uble document	le to prove gross receipt) fit (SAVE) <i>(non-US Citizens</i> Tax Renewal Application		
Required	February 1, 2021March 1, 2021April 1, 20212021 State of Georgia Alcohol LiceEvidence of State Registration (if aProof of Qualification (if applicable2019 Federal Tax Return (only for or Letter from Accounting FirmNo Change Affidavit (Enclosed)Affidavit Verifying Status For Cour only)Private Employer Affidavit (E-Veri Letter of Entertainment (LOE) (if a2021 Alcohol License and Business	\$100.00 \$300.00 \$600.00 nse upplicable) e) ms and schedu ify) applicable) s Occupational uble document	le to prove gross receipt) fit (SAVE) <i>(non-US Citizens</i> Tax Renewal Application		

How to submit Renewal Application	Email To: Alcohollicense@dekalbcountyga.gov	Mail To: Department of Planning & Sustainability - Division of Business Licensing P.O. Box 100020 Decatur, GA 30031- 7020	In-Person: 330 W. Ponce de Leon Ave. 2nd Fl Decatur, GA 30031 NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME
How to Make a Payment	Pay Online: Make a one-time payment using your debit or credit card on our website. We do not except Discover and American Express. Scan below for direct access.	Mail to: Department of Planning & Sustainability - Division of Business Licensing P.O. Box 100020 Decatur, GA 30031-7020 We accept cashier's check or money order for the exact amount due, payable to DeKalb County Business License.	In-Person: 330 W. Ponce de Leon Ave. 2nd Fl Decatur, GA 30031 NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME

Failure to fully complete and submit all required documentation will delay the processing of your renewal application. Any incomplete application(s) and/or forms will be mailed back to the business operator for completion.

REMINDER: Please note: Business occupation tax certificates shall not be transferable. Transfer of ownership of the business shall be considered termination of the business and the establishment of a new business. Filing a new registration application and payment of applicable fees and taxes will be required of the new owner of the business. Failure to submit a new registration application and to pay any applicable fees will be grounds for revocation. Any attempt to transfer a business occupation tax certificate may result to being penalized as provided in section 1-10 of this code. Alcohol License is not transferable; no license for the sale of alcoholic beverages shall be transferable, as stated by Code Section 4-53.