

DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING & SUSTAINABILITY

2023 DEKALB COUNTY ALCOHOL LICENSE AND BUSINESS RENEWAL NOTICE AND APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Effective Immediately

The DeKalb County renewal period has commenced and ends December 31, 2022

This renewal period is for businesses that maintain an alcohol license only

BEFORE YOU BEGIN

- All required documentation must be scanned and saved as individual PDF files. You will upload them to the Georgia Tax Center during the application process
- Know the Alcohol License Number and payment option (Credit Card of ACH debit)

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

• <u>Citizenship Affidavit</u> along with <u>secure and verifiable documents</u>, i.e. government issued photo ID (requires notarization) for non-US citizens

HOW TO RENEW

- Log into Georgia Tax Center (Click the link)
- Click the "Alcohol License Number"
- Click the link "File Renewal" for the period for the upcoming year
- Answer the question regarding arrests in the previous 12 months
- Select the option "Pickup License" to pick up the license at the Century Center location if desired
- Verify account information
- Click "Next", then "Submit"
- Answer "Yes" if ready to submit
- Confirmation number will be displayed for the renewal submission
- From the confirmation page, click "Make a Payment"
- Make a payment through ACH Debit or Credit Card
- Confirmation number is provided for the payment

Georgia law requires that anyone registering for or holding an Alcohol License or Permit must submit a Citizenship Affidavit and Secure and Verifiable Document. If the individual signing the Affidavit is not a U.S. citizen, the Affidavit and Secure and Verifiable Document must be submitted annually when renewing the License or Permit. The Secure and Verifiable document for Non-U.S. citizens must be the document used to show your residency status.

Once registration is completed with the Department of Revenue, please complete the alcohol-business license application and email to AlcoholLicense@dekalbcountyga.gov

Please check the online portal and email for updates regarding your application or fees. After remitting fees the licenses will be sent to the email addresses on file.

^{*}For Beer and/or Wine licenses only - An alcohol type can be added or removed by selecting or deselecting the option*



DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING & SUSTAINABILITY

2023 DEKALB COUNTY ALCOHOL LICENSE AND BUSINESS RENEWAL NOTICE AND APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

DeValle County Alashal			
DeKalb County Alcohol License	Annual license fee		
DeKalb County Alcohol License -Sunday Sales	Annual license fee along with sales information for the last twelve months, the business was open. If the business has been opened less than twelve months, then enter the actual sales for the time open.		
-Sunday Saics	then enter the actual sales for the time open.		
DeKalb County Business and Occupational Tax	Consist of four (4) parts: (1) Base administrative fee \$75.00, (2) Minimum gross receipts tax \$50.00, (3) Business tax on gross receipts over \$20,000, (4) Employee fee per worker including the owner/operator, and anyone working in the business.		
Payment Due Date	Business and Occupational Tax		Alcohol License Fee
	December 31, 2022		November 30, 2022
Penalty Due Date (10%)	Postmarked or received after December 31, 2022		ostmarked or received after
			November 30, 2022
Interest Due Date (1%			ostmarked or received
per month)			After
			November 30, 2022
	Postmarked or received after		
Late Filing Penalty	Due Dates	Amount	
	February 1, 2023	\$100.00	OT APPLICABLE
	March 1, 2023	\$300.00	
	April 1, 2023	\$600.00	
Required Documents	 Evidence of State Registration (i.e. Dept. of Agriculture, Dept. of Health, etc.) Current Secretary of State documentation for Corporations, LLC's, etc. 2021 Federal Tax Return or Letter from Accounting Firm No Change Affidavit Letter of Entertainment (LOE) (if applicable) 2023 Alcohol License and Business Occupational Tax Renewal Application Copy of Licensee's secure & verifiable document (Driver's License) Current Excise Account (if applicable) 		
How to Submit for Local Alcohol License:	Email To: AlcoholLicense@dekalbcountyga.gov All attachments must be uploaded individually, or your application will be voided, and a resubmission will be required.	<u>Do Not</u> Mail Applications	In-Person: 178 Sams Street Decatur, GA 30030