

March 4, 2024

Cedric Hudson Interim Director of Planning & Sustainability Government Services Center 178 Sams Street Decatur, Georgia, 30030

## <u>RE: Status of Management Action Plans – Infor Public Sector (Hansen) Information</u> Technology General Controls Audit- Report No. IA-2021-015-IT

Dear Mr. Hudson

As required by DeKalb County, Georgia – Code of Ordinances/Organizational Act Section10A-Independent Internal Audit (I), I have attached the Office of Independent Internal Audit's report on the status of management actions taken to address the findings contained in the referenced audit report. The conclusions in this follow-up report are limited to the status of the implementation and not the effectiveness of the completed action plans, which may be assessed in a future audit.

Management is continuing to work through completing the corrective action plans. The expectation is that they will be completed by the end of the second quarter of 2024. We will follow up after that date to verify the completion of the action plan(s).

Finding No.	Report Finding	Status of Management Action Plans
1	The Application's Password Configuration Does Not Align With The County's Password Policy	Partially Complete
2	Existence Of Dormant User Accounts On The Hansen Application	Open
3	Unauthorized Hansen Access By New Users	Open
4	Users And Roles' Privilege Assignment Need Review	Open
5	Superuser User Roles' Assignment To User Accounts Needs Review	Open
6	Hansen Audit Logs' Use Needs Optimization	Open
7	Hansen Incident Tickets Not Resolved Timely	Open
8	Contract Management Processes Need Improvement	Partially Complete
9	The Hansen Application Patch Management Needs Improvement.	Partially Complete

Please contact me if you require additional information.

Sincerely,

Lavois Campbell

Lavois Campbell, CIA, CISA, CFE, CGA-CPA Chief Audit Executive



cc. Michael L. Thurmond, Chief Executive Officer
Robert Patrick, Board of Commissioners District 1
Michelle Long Spears, Board of Commissioners District 2
Larry Johnson, Board of Commissioners District 3
Steve Bradshaw, Board of Commissioners District 4
Mereda Davis Johnson, Board of Commissioners District 5
Ted Terry, Board of Commissioners District 6
Lorraine Cochran-Johnson, Board of Commissioners District 7
Gloria G. Gray, Chairperson, Audit Oversight Committee
Lisa Earls, Audit Oversight Committee
Harold Smith, Audit Oversight Committee
Tanja Christine Boyd-Witherspoon, Chairperson pro-tem, Audit Oversight Committee
La'Keitha D. Carlos, CEO's Chief of Staff
Kwasi K. Obeng, Chief of Staff, Board of Commissioners