

770.621.7200 (o)Watershed Management770.621.7271 (f)1580 Roadhaven DriveDeKalbCountyga.govStone Mountain, GA 30083

**Reginald D. Wells, Director** 

April 29, 2025

## Subject: Harrington Drive Water Main Replacement Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$4.27 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The **Harrington Drive Water Main Replacement Project** has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with the Harrington Drive Water Main Replacement Project will begin Monday, May 12. Normal construction hours will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding major holidays. Property owners will be notified in advance of significant changes in scheduled work hours.

Please be advised to expect an **increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours.** Property owners will be notified **48 to 72 hours** prior to the start of impactful construction activities. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

Crews will replace 9,500 linear feet of new 8" DIP water main along Harrington Dr, Schoel Dr, Wood Trail Ln, Fox Hills Dr and Wintergreen Ln. *The replacement project is expected to last approximately 12 months (May 2025 to April 2026), barring any weather delays.* 

**RGI**, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Harrington Drive Water Main Replacement Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Harrington Drive Water Main Replacement Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

For more information, please attend our virtual community meeting on

## Tuesday, May 6 at 6:30 p.m.

Use the link below to attend. https://dekalbcountyga.zoom.us/j/88299760374



Chief Executive Officer Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

> Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 LaDena Bolton

