

770.621.7200 (o) 770.621.7271 (f)

Watershed Management 1580 Roadhaven Drive DeKalbCountyga.gov Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Reginald D. Wells. Director

April 30, 2025

Subject: Misty Valley Water Main Replacement Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$4.27 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Watershed systems serving your community. The Misty Valley Water Main Replacement Project has been designed to improve the watershed system in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with this project begins Wednesday, May 14. Normal construction hours will be from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding major holidays. Property owners will be notified in advance of significant changes in scheduled work hours.

Please be advised to expect an increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours. Property owners will be notified 48 to 72 hours prior to the start of impactful construction activities. Our construction crews will work persistently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

Crews will replace 19,000 linear feet of aging pipelines. The line repair project is expected to last approximately seven months, barring any weather delays.

T&J Industries Development & Contracting, Inc., working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the Misty Valley Water Main Replacement Project. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the Misty Valley Water Main Replacement Project, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's watershed system.

For more information, please join our virtual community meeting on Tuesday, May 13 at 6:30 p.m. Use the link below to attend.



Chief Executive Officer Lorraine Cochran-Johnson

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

District 2 Michelle Long Spears

> District 3 Nicole Massiah

> > District 4 Chakira Johnson

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

> > District 7 LaDena Bolton

