

770.621.7200 (o)Watershed Management770.621.7271 (f)1580 Roadhaven DriveDeKalbCountyga.govStone Mountain, GA 30083

David E. Hayes, Interim Director

Chief Executive Officer Michael Thurmond

September 22, 2021

## Subject: Tilly Mill Sewer Realignment Project

Dear Resident/Homeowner,

As part of DeKalb County's \$1.345 billion capital improvement program, the Department of Watershed Management (DWM) will be improving the capacity and service of the Wastewater systems serving your community. The **Tilly Mill Sewer Realignment Project** has been designed to improve sewer infrastructure in your community.

This letter serves as formal notification that construction activities associated with this project will begin **Monday**, **October 4**. Normal construction hours will be from **7 a.m. to 7 p.m.**, **Monday through Friday**, **excluding major holidays**. Property owners will be notified in advance of significant changes in scheduled work hours.

Please be advised to expect an **increase in construction-related noise and traffic during work hours.** Property owners will be notified 48 to 72 hours prior to the start of impactful construction activities. Our construction crews will work diligently to minimize the length of impact to residents.

The sewer improvement project is expected to last approximately 18 months, with construction completed in Spring 2023.

**KEMI Construction**, working on behalf of DeKalb County, is the authorized contractor for the **Tilly Mill Sewer Realignment Project**. All workers will be wearing proper identification and driving marked vehicles.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the **Tilly Mill Sewer Realignment Project**, please do not hesitate to contact the DWM Project Information line at 1-800-986-1108 or email projectinfo@dekalbcountyga.gov.

We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to make improvements to DeKalb County's sanitary sewer collection system.

For more information, please join our virtual community meeting on Monday, September 27, 2021 6:30 p.m.



https://dekalbcountyga.zoom.us/j/84436790785

Board of Commissioners

District 1 Robert Patrick

> District 2 Jeff Rader

District 3 Larry Johnson

District 4 Stephen Bradshaw

District 5 Mereda Davis Johnson

> District 6 Edward "Ted" Terry

District 7 Lorraine Cochran-Johnson