Forensic Laboratory

 

Forensic Lab Staff

The Forensic Laboratory is the heart of the DeKalb County Medical Examiner's Office and consists of a laboratory manager and four autopsy technicians. All staff must be aware of universal precautions and safety guidelines, skilled in forensic photography and radiology, laboratory procedure, medical nomenclature, and anatomy. Many essential procedures are conducted in the forensic lab on a daily basis, which includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Conducting autopsies
  • Drawing blood samples
  • Documenting evidence
  • Collecting latent fingerprints
  • Procuring x-rays
  • Collecting and preserving evidence for forensic analysis
  • Overseeing the release of decedents to funeral homes
     

Jason Crawford

Jason Crawford
Forensic Lab Manager
Office: 404-508-3561
Fax: 404-508-3504
jpcrawford@dekalbcountyga.gov

Marquel Johnson

Marquel Johnson
Forensic Technician
Office: 404-508-3528
Fax: 404-508-3504
mjohnson2@dekalbcountyga.gov

Shana Wooldridge

Shana Wooldridge
Forensic Anthropologist
Office: 404-508-3500
Fax: 404-508-3504
snwooldridge@dekalbcountyga.gov

Keonna Jones

Keonna Jones
Forensic Technician
Office: 404-508-3500
Fax: 404-508-3504
ksjones@dekalbcountyga.gov

Ke'Aira Rider

Ke'Aira Rider
Histologist
Office: 404-508-3552
Fax: 404-508-3504

kjrider@dekalbcountyga.gov

Sharon Lackwood

Sharon Lackwood
Forensic Technician
404-508-3500
404-508-3504
slackwood@dekalbcountyga.gov