Contact Us

NOTE:
For Board of Equalization Hearings (BOE), please contact the BOE at:  (404) 371-2451 / Fax (404) 371-2239


Staff contact information is provided for your convenience.   

Calvin C. Hicks, Jr., Chief Appraiser
(404) 371-2468 / (404) 687-7143 (Fax)
cchicks@dekalbcountyga.gov

Donna Rosser, Assistant Chief Appraiser
(404) 371-2522 / (404) 687-7143 (Fax)
dlrosser@dekalbcountyga.gov

RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY

Residential Division Help Desk
(404) 371-2471 / (404) 371-2947 (Fax)
resproperty@dekalbcountyga.gov

Brian Jennings, Residential Deputy Chief Appraiser
(404) 371-2808 / (404) 371-2947
bjjennings@dekalbcountyga.gov

COMMERCIAL PROPERTY

Commercial Division Help Desk
(404) 371-2485 / (404) 687-7159 (Fax)
comproperty@dekalbcountyga.gov

Brentnol Baker, Commercial Deputy Chief Appraiser
(404) 371-6351 / (404) 687-7159 (Fax)
bobaker@dekalbcountyga.gov

BUSINESS PERSONAL PROPERTY

Allen Alford, Personal Property Supervisor
(404) 371-6349 / (404) 371-2687 (Fax)
daalford@dekalbcountyga.gov   or    busperprop@dekalbcountyga.gov

Freeport Exemption
Allen Alford, Personal Property Supervisor
404-371-6349 / 404-371-2687 (Fax)
daalford@dekalbcountyga.gov

Personal Property Audits
Allen Alford, Personal Property Supervisor
(404) 371-6349 / (404) 371-2687 (Fax)
daalford@dekalbcountyga.gov

OTHER SERVICES

Assessment and Appeal Procedures
Shervonne Henderson, Property Quality Control Supervisor
(404) 371-4756 / sdhenderson@dekalbcountyga.gov

Data Products
Karen Bess, Property Technician
(404) 371-2545 / kmbess@dekalbcountyga.gov

Thelma Baker, Property Technician
(404) 371-2477 / tkbaker@dekalbcountyga.gov

Exempt Property - Real Estate
Geoffrey Johnson, Property Appraiser Supervisor
(404) 371-2716 / gqjohnson@dekalbcountyga.gov

Exempt Property - Business Personal Property
Allen Alford, Personal Property Supervisor
(404) 371-6349 / (404) 371-2687 (Fax)
daalford@dekalbcountyga.gov

Real Estate Property Tax Returns
Patricia McCombs, Administrative Coordinator
(404) 371-0841 / pamccomb@dekalbcountyga.gov

Conservation Use Properties
Fran Morrison, Property Appraiser Supervisor
(404) 371-2546 / famorris@dekalbcountyga.gov

Rehabilitated Historic Property
Fran Morrison, Property Appraiser Supervisor
(404) 371-2546 / famorris@dekalbcountyga.gov