Welcome

 OFFICE OF YOUTH SERVICES

The DeKalb County Office of Youth Services (OYS) provides programs to help streamline existing fragmented youth service initiatives, while also introducing new signature youth initiatives and programs.

The goal of the Office of Youth Services (OYS) is to focus on innovation in creating programming that will inspire and engage DeKalb’s young people. We know that offering our kids support, mentoring, leadership development, and exposure to entrepreneurship, technology and the arts will be an investment in their development and an investment in the future of DeKalb County. 

Our program implementation includes developing new initiatives  and strengthening existing programs to ensure the development of 

well-rounded children and youth in the Four High Priority Areas of: Youth Mental Health and Wellness, Safety and Risky Behavior, Youth Education, and Youth Homelessness and Economic Wellbeing.

DeKalb children and youth are the next generation, the students, the graduates, and the new members of the workforce of tomorrow. Out of DeKalb’s population, our youth are:

Just over 51,000 children under age 5
Approximately 168,000 young people under 18
Almost 32,000 young adults age 18-24

 

 PROGRAMS & INITIATIVES

Mental Health & Wellness  Programs

Homelessness & Economic Wellbeing Programs

Safety & Risky Behavior Programs

Education Programs

 

PARTNERSHIPS

 

 HOW TO CONTACT THE OFFICE OF YOUTH SERVICES

     
Jashawn Williams
Manager
(770) 743-5378
jrwilliams@dekalbcountyga.gov
Mussettee Hill
Youth Service Coordinator Senior
(470) 599-3328
mhill@dekalbcountyga.gov
Lidia Quinones
Youth Service Coordinator
(770) 820-5149
lyquinones@dekalbcountyga.gov
     
Kristen Wimberly
Youth Service Coordinator
(470) 543-0761
kwimberly@dekalbcountyga.gov
Taaj Andrews
Youth Service Coordinator
(470) 426-7145
tmandrews@dekalbcountyga.gov
Vanessa Amos
(404) 210-1697
Administrative Assistant
vaamos@dekalbcountyga.gov