DeKalb County Voter Registration and Elections Announces New Appointed Board Members

Dekalb County

The DeKalb County Voter Registration and Elections (DeKalb VRE) Board welcomed three returning members and two new members earlier this week, as Judge Bedelia C. Hargrove administered the official oath to the entire group during a July 7, 2021, special called board meeting. The five members will serve a two-year term through June 2023.

The DeKalb VRE Board is comprised of five members:

·       Anthony Lewis (R)

·       Susan Motter (D)

·       Dele Lowman Smith (D)

·       Nancy Jester (R)

·       Karli Swift (I)

The board chair and vice chair positions will be determined on July 8, 2021.

“I’m looking forward to working with our new board and forming a strong working partnership to ensure we’re collectively serving the voters of DeKalb County,” said DeKalb VRE Director Erica Hamilton. “We have much work to do as we prepare for elections throughout the rest of the year, and I’m excited to share some of the planning we’ve been doing over the last several months.”

For more information on upcoming elections, Board meetings and additional information, visit