Fire Rescue

Fire Marshal  Contact Us  

Our Leadership  Public Education and Events  Find Your Fire Station


The DeKalb County Fire Rescue Department is a modern, all-hazards organization that responds to calls for fire suppression, emergency medical services, and other hazardous conditions impacting our community. The department is currently recognized by the Insurance Services Office (ISO) as being an ISO Class 2 fire department which places DeKalb County in the top three percent of recognized fire departments in the United States.The department provides countywide coverage from 26 strategically located fire stations across DeKalb County. We are proud to serve all of the unincorporated areas of DeKalb County as well as the cities of Avondale Estates, Brookhaven, Chamblee, Clarkston, Doraville, Dunwoody, Lithonia, Pine Lake, Stone Mountain, Stonecrest and Tucker. The department also provides a wide arrangement of non-emergency services in the community through the Public Education Division, Fire Marshal's Office and the Investigations Unit.

DeKalb County Fire Rescue will be taking applications from June 1-16, 2019. Check out our Becoming a DeKalb Firefighter page for more information.

Are you ready to "Answer Your Calling"? For more information about becoming a DeKalb County Firefighter click here. 


DeKalb County Fire Rescue 

1950 West Exchange Place Tucker, Georgia 30084 

678-406-7750 |

Always call 911 to report an emergency