Audit Oversight Committee

The DeKalb County Audit Oversight Committee serves to provide a platform for the oversight of the independent internal audit function of DeKalb County as requested by its citizenship and as established by Georgia State Law via DeKalb County Code of Ordinance. It is essential to the proper administration and operation of the DeKalb County government that public officials, government managers, and private citizens know not only whether government funds are handled properly and in compliance with laws and regulations but also whether public programs are achieving the purposes for which they were authorized and funded, and whether they are doing so efficiently, effectively, and equitably. Accordingly, the Audit Oversight Committee is hereby established to ensure independence and objectivity in the internal audit process to help the county achieve its intended objectives with full transparency and accountability to the public.

Effective Date January 1, 2024



Appointing Authority


Start Date *

End Date

Gloria Gray, Chairperson

Board of Commissioners, DeKalb County

5 Years

July 26, 2022

December 31, 2026

Adrienne McMillon, Vice Chairperson Chairman of the DeKalb Delegation to the State Senate 5 Years

January 1, 2023

December 31, 2027

Tanja Christine Boyd-Witherspoon, Chairperson pro-tem

Chairman of the DeKalb Delegation to the State Senate

5 Years

August 20, 2021

December 31, 2025

Lisa Earls^

Chief Executive Officer, Dekalb County 5 Years August 1, 2019 December 31, 2023

Harold Smith

Board of Commissioners, DeKalb County

5 Years

March 28, 2020

December 31, 2024

* note: Start dates after January 1, denote actual start date after term period started.

 ^ Term has ended but the member will serve on the committee until a replacement is appointed.



Gloria Gray, Chairperson,

Adrienne McMillon, Vice Chairperson,