DeKalb Commissioner Jeff Rader Announces 2019 Committee Assignments

Dekalb County

DECATUR, Ga.–Commissioner Jeff Rader announces the revised 2019 Board of Commissioners committee assignments:

First and Third Tuesdays (“Committee of the Whole” days)

  • Finance, Audit & Budget (FAB)
    • Time: 1 to 2:15 p.m.
    • Members: Commissioners Nancy Jester (chair), Kathie Gannon and Larry Johnson
  • Procurement Ad Hoc Committee
    • TBD
    • Members: Commissioners Steve Bradshaw and Jeff Rader
  • Employee Relations & Public Safety (ERPS)
    • Time: 2:15 to 3:30 p.m.
    • Members: Commissioners Mereda Davis Johnson (chair), Lorraine Cochran-Johnson and Rader​​​​​​​
  • Public Works & Infrastructure (PWI)
    • Time: 3:30 to 5 p.m.
    • Members: Commissioners Bradshaw (chair), Gannon and Jester

Second and Fourth Tuesdays (“Board of Commissioners Meeting” days)

  • County Operations (OPS)
    • Time: 2 to 3:30 p.m.
    • Members: Commissioners Larry Johnson (chair), Mereda Davis Johnson and Rader​​​​​​​
  • Executive Evaluation Committee
    • TBD
    • Members: Commissioners Bradshaw and Gannon​​​​​​​

     Second and Fourth Thursdays​​​​​​​

  • Planning, Economic Development and Community Services (PECS)
    • Time 10 a.m. to noon
    • Members: Commissioners Gannon (chair), Bradshaw and Cochran-Johnson