Green Policy Ad-Hoc Committee

DeKalb County

The DeKalb County Board of Commissioners has convened an ad-hoc committee for the purposes of discussing Green Policies within the County.

The Green Policy Ad-Hoc Committee has five main policy focuses:

1. Cherry Street Energy Master Service Agreement
    a. Contractual agreement to purchase power from solar panels on DeKalb facilities
2. DeKalb Healthy Living Center
    a. BOC commitment to land use
    b. Public/private partnerships with Agnes Scott College and Live Thrive Atlanta
3. No Net Loss of Trees Policy
    a. Formal policy finalization
4. Sustainability Policy (Climate Conscious Communities)
    a. Language, commitments, BOC input, timeline
5. Earth Day Proclamation


Green Policy Ad-Hoc Committee Resolution:

Green Committee Resolution FINAL 3.23.2021.pdf

Committee Leadership Departments   Committee Staff Staff Contact 
Chair: Commissioner Ted Terry
Member: Commissioner Lorriane Cochran-Johnson 
Member: Commissioner Robert Patrick 


John Manson- Senior Policy Analyst 

Shannon McGraw - Policy Analyst

Marcus Allen - Policy Analyst 






Committee Meeting Documents:


GPAH AGENDA 2021.06.17.pdf

GPAH AGENDA 2021.05.13.pdf

GPAH AGENDA 2021.05.06.pdf

GPAH AGENDA 2021.04.08.pdf