The Human Services Department provides direct services, programs and activities to DeKalb County’s most vulnerable populations, from birth through retirement- with oversight and service areas touching more than 30,000 persons annually. The Department is comprised of six divisions or offices that are designed to address the spectrum of human services needs facing DeKalb residents.

These divisions include: The Office of Youth Services, the Office of Aging, the Office of Grants, the Office of Transportation, the Office of Partnerships & External Affairs and the Office of Innovation, Communications & Quality Assurance. The Department is also responsible for two multipurpose senior centers and four neighborhood senior centers.