DeKalb Community Elections Ad-Hoc Committee

DeKalb County

The DeKalb County Board of Commissioners has created an ad-hoc committee to provide informed professional and citizen input concerning DeKalb County elections policies and procedures in accordance with applicable law, regulation and budgetary constraints.

The Committee will study and report on areas of interest referred to it by citizens and the Department of Voter Registration and Elections. Such areas of interest include but are not limited to: (a) poll worker training; (b) ballot printing, processing, and tallying; (c) voter communication; and (d) technical improvements to operations.


**Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic this Committee hearings are being held remotely until further notice; live broadcasting of Committee hearings can be viewed on DCTV**


DeKalb Community Elections Committee Resolution:

Elections Working Group Resolution FINAL 4.12.21.pdf


Committee Leadership Departments Committee Staff Staff Contact 
Chair: Commissioner Ted Terry
Member: Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson 
Member: Commissioner Robert Patrick 


John Manson- Senior Policy Analyst 

Shannon McGraw - Policy Analyst

Marcus Allen - Policy Analyst 






Committee Meeting Documents:

DCEC AGENDA 2021.09.15.pdf


DCEC AGENDA 2021.05.06.pdf